Merchandise Monday | Evenstar Necklace

Tolkien Week 2016 has begun, so it seemed only fitting to share a piece of of merchandise from my Tolkien collection!

evenstarnecklace

I very much identify as a hobbit, so unlike many girls, I never had a deep desire for Arwen’s Evenstar necklace from The Lord of the Rings. It was never something I would have purchased for myself. Then I received a subscription box with an Evenstar necklace, and I fell in love!

The first week I had it, I wore it every day, and I still wear it quite often. I love getting comments from fellow fans on my daily travels, but my favorite thing is watching the sparkles on ceilings and walls when the light hits the crystals just right.

Have you ever received a geeky gift that you never even realized you wanted? Share your story in the comments!


To see our previous Merchandise Monday items, check out our Merchandise Monday Category!

One thought on “Merchandise Monday | Evenstar Necklace

  1. Alice says:

    You know? I never wanted the Evenstar necklace, too! The only thing I felt “mine” was the Mallorn leaf brooch and now that I have it, I’m peacefully happy with it. But I’m pretty sure I’d wear the Evenstar necklace everyday if I owned it, even if it’s something I don’t feel the need to own at the moment.

    Like

Leave a Reply

