My Favorite TV Series of 2016

Favorite TV Series of 2016

I love TV series, the episodes are short and sweet and you can watch them even if you’re super tired in the evening after a long day at university, because they don’t last for two straight hours or so. Also, I love them because I can change genre according to my mood. To record all the espisodes and the series I’m currently at I use a handy app called TVShow Time, it even has a nice calendar so I know in how many days a new season of my favorite show will start or when there are scheduled pauses during the year.

I’m not always very good at keeping up with the app, since it resides only on my tablet, so I go into some decluttering and organizing sections sometimes. During one of those moments, the other day, I realized I watched a bunch of TV series this year, so I thought it could be nice share them all with you.

TV series watched in 2016:

Desperate Housewives – Season 1
This is one of my favorite shows ever. I received the first three season in a box set for my birthday last Fall and I decided to rewatch them all in order. Still a favorite.

Lost – Season 1
Another big favorite, I gave all the DVDs to my dad for his birthday and Christmas, because it’s like the only show he actually watched from start to finish, and now I’m currently rewatching it.

Arrow – Season 4
This was a big disappointment, I disliked this season, it was slow and boring to me and I’m not sure I’m going to watch n’5 next year.

Elementary – Season 4
Love this show, I’m happy I’ve been able to watch in the original language from day one because it’s super funny and entertaining. Plus, I’m a big Sherlock Holmes fan!

Outlander – Season 2
While I hated the second part of season one because of all that sex and violence, I loved this second season! I’m happy I gave it another chance and I can’t wait to see what’s next.

Pretty Little Liars – Season 6
No matter how silly and absurd this show becomes, I can’t help but watching it, because I want to KNOW EVERYTHING!

Supergirl – Season 1
A friend of mine recommended this series to me and I’m so happy I started it because I really enjoyed it! It isn’t dark and sad like Arrow, it’s much more like The Flash, speaking of which…

The Flash – Season 2
I LOVE this show and I must admit I have a crush for Barry Allen 😀 I can’t really wait for season 3, the cast is so amazing, I loved their panel at SDCC this Summer.

The Shannara Chronicles – Season 1
I never read the books, I just knew the author for being criticized about copying JRR Tolkien, so I didn’t know what to expect with this show. It positively surprised me and I’m definitely going to see the second season next year!

Once Upon A Time – Season 5
I never get tired of this show! I even found a nice funny video with 10 minutes of bloopers yesterday. Definitely recommended if you love the series 😀

Did you watch any of these shows? What are your favorite TV series?

4 thoughts on “My Favorite TV Series of 2016

Leave a Reply

