Cratejoy Fandom Month: Rude Dude Productions Unboxing

The Travelling Geek Show was recently contacted by Cratejoy to review some of their subscription boxes since the theme for July is Fandom month! This is the last of my three reviews; read my first review of the Charm With Me subscription here and my review of the Geek Chic Monthly box here!

Disclaimer: While Cratejoy did send me these boxes, I have not been paid to provide a review. All opinions are my own.

RudeDudeProductions_1

The Rude Dude Productions subscription box delivers a full-color newspaper comic strip to your door (or inbox) every month, and depending on the level of membership you choose, you could get other goodies, too!

Here are the different levels offered (I think it’s a safe bet that I received the Basic Box):

  • Digital News – Receive weekly Newspaper Strips delivered to your inbox plus a digital copy of the monthly printed newspaper which will include extras!
  • Newspaper – Receive a newspaper comic strip delivered to your door monthly!
  • Basic Box – Receive the full-size newspaper PLUS a monthly print, sticker, bookmark, and extras!
  • Premium Box – Receive the same box as the basic subscription, but your newspaper is SIGNED by both Steve Rude and the writer! (Limited Quantity)

RudeDudeProductions_2

In my box, I received the (huge!) newspaper comic strip of the April 2016 Nexus comic as well as a Nexus art print and two copies of the Nexus Special Landmark Issue. The newspaper comic strip and the art print are both worthy of framing and would make awesome additions to a geeky/comic art collection, and I loved that they sent two copies of the comic book. I personally struggle with the desire of wanting to read my comics, but also keep them in pristine condition. Particularly with special issues, I like to get two — one for reading and one for displaying! So Rude Dude Productions obviously knows their demo.

Shop Cratejoy - The ultimate online destination for subscription boxes. I have only recently dipped my toe into the ocean of subscriptions that are out there (I receive one tea subscription and one geeky subscription every month), and I know that it can be a bit daunting. I didn’t want to throw away money on boxes that might only include one or two items that I liked out of the whole lot. If you’re looking for something but don’t know where to start or don’t know if there is a box out there that caters to your tastes, I definitely recommend browsing through the many options at Cratejoy. You’re bound to find something that you’ll love!

Leave a Reply

