Potter Month: Hufflepuff!

 

Potter-Month

It’s Potter Month and we’re joining Kristin and Megan, the creators of 5 Fandom Friday, in Harry Potter themed posts all throughout July! You can read our Potter Month posts and all of our other 5 Fandom Friday posts here.

I never actually thought about which one would be my Hogwarts house during my childhood, since I always imagined myself inside the Gryffindor common room because it was where all my favorite characters were. Then, I joined the beautiful first Pottermore back in 2012, which was basically an online game and I’ve been sorted after a long test. The result was Hufflepuff and I never looked back, since I thought it perfectly fit my own character. And while my friends were taking the sorting test over and over just to get Gryffindor, I was very proud of my own house!

You might belong in Hufflepuff,
Where they are just and loyal,
Those patient Hufflepuffs are true
And unafraid of toil

There are several Hufflepuffs mentioned in the books, but none of them was one of the main characters of the series: Cedric Diggory, Pomona Sprout, Nynphadora Tonks, etc.

Hufflepuff

So imagine my surprise and excitement when I realized that Newt Scamander was a Hufflepuff and he’s going to be the main character of the upcoming Fantastic Beasts trilogy! Here is a video all about him.

I love love love that they chose Eddie Redmayne to portray him!

What about you? Are you a fellow Hufflepuff? 🙂
5 thoughts on “Potter Month: Hufflepuff!

Leave a Reply

