Fifth Day of Geekmas: Five Lightsabers

12daysofgeekmas

♪ On the Fifth Day of Geekmas, my fandom gave to me… ♪

Five Lightsabers

I’ve never been a huge Star Wars fan, neither a purist. My first experience with the fandom was at 8 years old, when I watched The Phantom Menace at the movie theater with my parents and my childhood BFF. I fell in love with Ewan McGregor, I wanted to be Padmé and I pretended to be a Jedi with my friends all the time. Darth Maul was the coolest villain I ever seen and I had a soft spot for him.

Somehow, I never watched the following two movies, neither the original trilogy when I was a little girl and Star Wars meant just Episode I to me. I realized I wasn’t a “real fan” only a couple of years ago, thanks to the internet, that made me find out that Star Wars fans hated the newest trilogy and, sadly, Jar Jar Binks (who was one of my faves when I was a child).

Last year, I finally watched the original trilogy and I liked it so much that I also watched all the special features of the DVD Special Edition my father owns. I finally managed to watch Episode II and III and, man, I hated those movies! The Phantom Menace is still my favorite and I hate that the sequels are so boring!

I really hope that the upcoming trilogy will be good.

Well, this is my brief Star Wars story. I am not a huge fan of the saga and I know that I should dislike Jar Jar, but I can’t, sorry guys!

For those of you who might missed it, Google has this amazing feature ‘Awaken the Force Within’ and you can play with it at google.com/starwars! Here is my avatar 😉

avatar

One thought on “Fifth Day of Geekmas: Five Lightsabers

Leave a Reply

