6 on 6 | December

Happy St. Nicholas Day, everyone! I hope you’ve found many treats inside your boots today. Since it is the 6th, it is also time for another 6 on 6 post! Created by Emma of Scruffy-Little Nerd Herder, the aim of 6 on 6 challenge to take pride in being a geek by posting 6 geeky things we take pride in. Each month has its own colour and in December it is red.

For our previous 6 on 6 posts, go and check out our 6 on 6 category.

 

Alice

The_Hobbit_Chronicles_-_Art_&_Design

My parents surprised me with three books of The Hobbit Chronicles by Weta last Christmas! I love The Hobbit Chronicles: Art & Design one, because it has the relief of Smaug’s scales on the cover and the shades of red are gorgeous, the inside is amazing too, of course! 🙂

Lily

6on6_Lily_Piglet

Piglet is my favorite character from Disney’s Winnie the Pooh, and not just because we both have a propensity for saying, “Oh, dear!” Last winter, the Disney Store had decked out several of their Winnie the Pooh plushes in winter gear…but there was no Piglet! I decided to do one myself, so this little guy is a combination of the standard Piglet plush from Disney with the “Red Fair Isle Hat & Scarf” set from Build-a-Bear.

 

6on6_Lily_Letters_from_Father_Christmas

My parents gave me J.R.R. Tolkien’s Letters from Father Christmas, and it’s a great way to take a break from all of the hustle and bustle that seems to occur in December. I don’t want to get stuck reading only books that are “seasonably appropriate,” but it’s nice to read a letter or two every once and a while in the days leading up to Christmas.

 

Maria

DSC02626

If there is one fandom I’m even longer in than the LOTR fandom, then it is ‘The Simpsons’ one. I think I’ve started watching this TV show around age 7 and now, over 20 years later, I’m still love to re-watch the episodes. Sure ‘The Simpsons’ lost their mojo way too many seasons ago, but you cannot deny how awesome some of the seasons were. Surprisingly, I still own just season 5. This needs to change someday!

 

DSC02622

Two years ago, or so, I’ve been aimlessly browsing on amazon for Tolkien related merchandise when I suddenly stumpled upon this Bilbo bobblehead. Of course, this was an impulse buy. There were several other Bilbo bobbleheads, but none of them looked as similar to Martin Freeman as this one and none of the others were on sale. I’m loving this adorable goofy thing and now its standing with pride next to my various Hobbit editions.

 

DSC02628

This little beauty is the German edition of Brian Sibley’s ‘The Road Goes Ever On And On: The Map Of Tolkien’s Middle Earth’. It contains a beautifully illustrated, large map of Middle-earth and info on all the important places. I still need to find a suitable frame for the map, so as of now, the map is not displayed on my walls, unfortunately.

 

Do you own any red memorbilia that you cannot live without? Leave a comment down below!

3 thoughts on “6 on 6 | December

Leave a Reply

