Merchandise Monday – Indiana Jones LEGO Set

Hello everyone, I hope you’re having a good week so far. Since it is Monday, you know what time it is. It is Merchandise Monday o’clock! (Shhh, I know a cheesy joke….I’ve only had one coffee so far…) To see our previous entries, go and check out our Merchandise Monday Category!

For this week, I’ve decided to give my little Indiana Jones LEGO Set its five minutes of fame.

DSC02608

Attentive LEGO fans and collectors might’ve noticed already that this set is not complete. I have this bad habit of losing LEGO pieces becauseI don’t have a proper place to display my geeky collection in one place. However, I don’t want it to be scattered around everywhere in my home and collect dust so usually most of my geeky things are stored away in boxes. Anyhow, I digress.

I’ve bought this set several years ago and I love it oh so much! I also own (and love!) the LEGO video game. I grew up watching all three Indiana Jones movies again and again and the third one Indiana Jones and the Last Crusade is my all-time favourite. So when I saw the LEGO set and video game, I had to get it… We don’t talk about the fourth one, ok? In my universe, the fourth doesn’t exist….

DSC02618

As I was doing some research for this post, I’ve realised that the Indiana Jones LEGO series has been discontinued and is now sold for a small fortune on the internet. It saddens me because I’ve always wanted to get some of the bigger sets too.

Did anyone else grew up with Indiana Jones as their hero (and crush)? Or is even owning an Indiana Jones LEGO set or video game? Leave a comment down below!

3 thoughts on “Merchandise Monday – Indiana Jones LEGO Set

  1. readerlygeek says:

    The Indiana Jones series is one of my all time favorites (I even named my dog Indy!). That set is so cool. I wish they were still readily available. I don’t collect Legos, but that’s one set I might have picked up.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Lily says:

    I love Indiana Jones! The third one is my favorite, too!

    (BTW, isn’t it amazing that no matter how careful one is, one always seems to lose LEGO pieces?!)

    Like

Leave a Reply

