Merchandise Monday | Shire Necklace

I felt like it would catch any of our loyal readers off-guard if I didn’t share another Tolkien item for Merchandise Monday! If you missed any of our recent items from Middle-earth, here are some handy links for you:

Alice – Merchandise Monday | Legolas-s-s

Maria – Merchandise Monday | Herugrim Letter Opener

Lily – Merchandise Monday | Samwise Painting by Joe Gilronan

Today, I’m featuring a Christmas present I received from Valdis at Middle-earth News. Last year, her theme for the presents she gave the news team was jewelry specifically chosen based on our interests. Knowing that I’m a hobbit at heart, she picked a necklace with a piece of a map of the Shire so that I could always find my way home.

MerchandiseMonday_Shire_Necklace

I’ve received many compliments on this necklace, and I’m always glad to see people know the reference! I always make sure I wear it on important occasions like Hobbit Day, Tolkien Reading Day, and movie marathons.

What piece of a Middle-earth map would make the most sense for you? Share your second home in the comments below!

2 thoughts on “Merchandise Monday | Shire Necklace

Leave a Reply

