Infinity Dreams Award

We’ve been nominated for the Infinity Dreams Award by Fangirls on the Road. (Since Maria’s personal blog was also nominated, she responded there. This post will be written by the other two-thirds of the Travelling Geeks, Alice and Lily.)

Rules:

  • List seven dreams. They can be personal or website related.
  • Nominate seven other bloggers/authors/dogs for this award and notify them.

Hobbiton-film-set

1. Travel

Alice – Travel to New Zealand
We at Travelling Geek Show are massive Tolkien fans, in case you didn’t notice yet, so I’d love to travel across New Zealand to see all the movie locations of Peter Jackson’s movies. My first choice would be the Hobbiton Movie Set, because I want to visit Bilbo!

Lily – Travel to New Zealand
It’s my number one travel destination spot (don’t worry; I won’t list ALL of the rest!). Like Alice, I definitely have to visit the Hobbiton Movie Set. I want to do the night tour, I want to do a day tour, I want to eat in the Green Dragon, I want to spot Pickles the cat…can I just bring a sleeping bag and stay there?

Greisinger_Museum

Greisinger Museum

2.Visit

Alice – Visit the Harry Potter Studios and Greisinger Museum
My two favorite fandoms have studios and museums to visit, so I’d be a wonderful trip! I desperately want to walk through Diagon Alley and purchase my own magic wand at Ollivander’s!

Lily – Visit Skywalker Ranch
Okay, so you pretty much have to have an invitation from George Lucas himself (or you could break in like they did in Fanboys) to get to go to Skywalker Ranch, but how cool would that be? I’d love to see all of the amazing memorabilia from the Star Wars movies!

Convention_Cosplay

3. Attend

Alice – Attend a Comic Con
I never attended a convention, because this isn’t a thing here in Italy. Unfortunately the Hobbit movies are over, so I’d love to attend the San Diego Comic Con to geek out at Marvel panels!

Lily – Attend Hobbit Con
There’s one con that’s devoted to Middle-earth, and that’s Hobbit Con. I’d love to meet with fellow fans, see (and wear) awesome cosplay, attend interesting panels and sessions, and join in the choir. From what I’ve seen, it’s an event you never forget!

4. Cosplay

Alice – Cosplay Bilbo/Tauriel
A weird combo, I know. But Bilbo is my favorite character and Tauriel wears my favorite outfits, so…!

Lily – Cosplay Eowyn
Eowyn has so many great outfits in The Lord of the Rings films, and I’d kind of like to do every one of them. There’s a cosplayer who has, and you should totally check out her website!

Reading

5. Read

Alice – Read The History of Middle-earth
I already read the first two volumes, the only ones translated in italian, but I want to dig deeper in Middle-earth history, so I hope to find the other books soon and continue my reading!

Lily – Read The Adventures of Tom Bombadil
When I first read The Lord of the Rings, I thought Tom Bombadil was…weird. But when I reread it later, I discovered I’m actually fascinated by that guy. I really should read more about him.

6. Meet

Alice – Meet the Middle-earth News Team
The ladies of Middle-earth News are my best friends, even if I never met them in person. Our relationship is special and I don’t know what I would do without them! Unfortunately we’re split between Europe and US, so I hope to win the lottery and travel to them one day 🙂

Lily – Meet the European Middle-earth News Team
This was the first thing that came to mind! I’ve been lucky enough to meet the members of the team who live in the US, but I’ve never gotten to meet the Europeans, particularly my fellow Travelling Geeks Alice and Maria. There would be hugs and tears and LOTR marathons.

7. Hug

Alice – Hug Evangeline Lilly
Creepy as it sounds, she’s one of my favorite people since I watched Lost for the first time. I’d like to hug her and thank her for being such an inspiration to me! (The 8th dream would be to marry Orlando Bloom, by the way).

Lily – Hug Neil deGrasse Tyson
I just love that guy!

We would like to nominate
From the end of bag
Little Word Weaver
Nerdy Alerty
And all of you, dear readers, to share your dreams!

9 thoughts on “Infinity Dreams Award

Leave a Reply

