Merchandise Monday| Red Book of Westmarch

Another week, another Merchandise Monday here at Travelling Geek Show! Yesterday, Lily’s geeky lunchbox giveaway ended so stay tuned to find out whether you’ve won or not.  If you’re interested to look at our previous Merchandise Monday posts, make sure to check out the Merchandise Monday category on our page!

Red Book of Westmarch Replica

DSC02467

For this week’s post, I’ve decided to highlight my copy of Bilbo’s Red Book of Westmarch from The Hobbit movie trilogy which was part of a collector’s steelbook edition of the movie trilogy.

DSC02470

Ever since watching The Fellowship of the Rings in cinemas for the first time, I wanted to own a replica of the Red Book of Westmarch. Even though there were plenty of DIYs on how to bind your own Red Book, I’m not very good at book binding, and my own attempts that didn’t involve book binding weren’t as nearly as good as most other DIYs.

DSC02472

So when it was announced that an official replica will be released with a Blu-Ray DVD box, I lost all self-control and pre-ordered the box even though I don’t own a Blu-Ray player (yet) haha.

To tell you the truth, I’m still not sure what to write or draw into it. I’m too frightened to ruin it. However, I might try to replicate parts of the content we see in the LOTR trilogy and The Hobbit trilogy. We’ll see, we’ll see…

Does anyone of you own this replica as well? If so, have you used it? Leave a comment down below!

4 thoughts on “Merchandise Monday| Red Book of Westmarch

Leave a Reply

