8 Photos Of Happiness

Our friends over at Fangirls on the Road tagged us to do the 8 Photos of Happiness Tag.

Rules and explanation of this tag:

  • Thank your nominator/s and link them in your post.
  • Link the creator (Ariel’s little corner of the internet)
  • Post your 8 photos of happiness;
    – The photos can be anything that represents a moment, object, place or feeling that makes you happy.
  • Pop in a brief description of the photo, why you chose it or let the photos do the talking!
  • Spread the happiness and tag up to ten other bloggers!

So here we go with my 8 Photos of Happiness!

Top left: Right now, I’m in the middle of my semester break and in my holidays away from work. This little responsibility-free holiday is my last holidy for a long while. Because as soon as the semester begins, the end of my uni studies begin and there is a lot I need to do until graduation in September 2016.

Top right: Because of my free-time I’ve been reading all the books that have been on my ‘to read’ pile for too long. Not pictured: An e-version of H.G. Wells The Time Machine.

Bottom left: I’ve decided to fresh up my Russian by reading The Lord of the Rings in Russian. Even though it is very challenging and my progress is very slow, I enjoy it a lot.

Bottom right: I love summer, more than any other season so every time I’m outside, I stare at the landscape, trying to soak in the beauty of summer before autumn takes over. I also force myself to just enjoy the beauty, without trying to capture it in a photo….I’m not always successful at this as you can see.

Top left: During my little holiday, I try to have as many day trips across Germany as possible. Earlier this week, I’ve visited a friend in Göttingen. Next week, I’ll explore Frankfurt and a few villages near Frankfurt with my besties while celebrating my birthday.

Top right: A few days ago, my fellow travelling geek Alice has send me a birthday card along with a Hogwarts letter and you have no idea how happy that Hogwarts letter made me! It even arrived in time for the new Hogwarts school year!

Bottom left: Speaking of Hogwarts,  I’m still grinning like a goofball whenever I think of the Harry Potter Studio Tour in London (where this photo was taken). I wish I could go there every week haha.

Bottom right: Since I’m addicted to travelling and London, my next trip to said city is already planned. Next year, on my 30th birthday, I’ll see a play featuring Sir Kenneth Branagh in London and I can’t wait!!

I tag: Lily, Myla, and everyone else who wants to do this! 

Leave a Reply

