Merchandise Monday | The Marauder’s Map

We’re geek girls, we love fandoms and being part of them, but, most of all, we love collecting themed merchandise! That’s why I decided to join the Fangirls on the Road with their Merchandise Monday.

Every Monday we are going to share one thing from our collection with you. Weโ€™ll talk about where we bought it and why (although I donโ€™t think anyone really needs a reason to buy merchandise) and maybe some fun facts about it.

I’ll start with this interactive Marauder’s Map.

Marauder's Map

This is a gift from my fellow travelling geek Lily. She contacted me for a hand-lettering job on a bunch of special labels and she was amazing enough to send me the map as a thank you for my work.

Marauder's Map 2

As I mentioned before, the map is an interactive one, which means it interacts with a little wand that came in the same box and you can see the footprints of Dumbledore, Snape, Harry, Ron and Hermione on the map. It’s awesome! There is also a mini game inside: you have to help Harry’s footprints to stay away from Snape’s ones using the wand to make him change his path.

Needless to say, you can easily find myself playing like a kid with this Marauder’s Map!

14 thoughts on “Merchandise Monday | The Marauder’s Map

  1. Lily says:

    I’m so glad you’re enjoying it! I think you’ll agree that there is something so great about maps, and the filmmakers did such a great job with this one! ๐Ÿ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

  2. gekitsu says:

    i wondered what it did when you mentioned earlier (on a tweet or something) that it was interactive. that sounds totally fascinating and cool! even that minigame sounds surprisingly much down my alley. iโ€™m a big sucker for stealth-themed games, and whenever a game grants me the least little bit of character customisation freedom, i invariably end up with someone really good at all the sneaking things.

    iโ€™m also sharing the fascination for maps. maps are cool. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

