For The Love Of Geek | March 4, 2015

I wrote last week of Leonard Nimoy being hospitalized, and I really hoped I wouldn’t be writing any more about that for a while. Sadly, as I’m sure you know, he passed away on February 27, 2015.

As I quickly discovered, I’m quite sensitive about this topic, so rather than write about it, I’d like to share some Instagram photos from my friend @captainmartian. He lives in LA and visited a couple of Nimoy sites in remembrance.

captainmartian_LeonardNimoy_star

 

captainmartian_LeonardNimoy_cement_LLAP

Ok, here’s one from my Instagram. I visited several used bookstores this weekend, and at one shop, I found a box of Star Trek toys:

lilymilos_Spock_toy_Instagram

I’m not crying in a used bookstore. You are! :’-( #LeonardNimoy #Spock #StarTrek #LLAP #LiveLongAndProsper

Now if you’ll excuse me, I think I’ll go watch Wrath of Khan. Somebody grab me some tissues.

LLAP

Leave a Reply

