If We Were Having Coffee | February 8, 2015

Photo by my fellow travelling geek, Alice! Available on stationary, iPhone skins, and more!

I snapped this photo last year and I should confess that’s actually a cappuccino, not a coffee. Shhh! Available on stationary, iPhone skins, and more!

Hi, it’s Alice! This week I run the If We Were Having Coffee column. You can read Lily and Maria’s takes here and here.

  • If we were having coffee, I’d admit you that I never watched Avatar: The Last Airbender nor the Legend of Korra, because that’s not my cup of coffee at all. But we can still be friends 😀
  • If we were having coffee, I’d tell you about my busy week and how I thought to be on vacation (sort of) after uploading my bachelor thesis online. I’d like to tell you how I spent my days visiting museums and hanging out with friends, but I’d end up tell you about my flu and how I’m spending my days stuck at home while it’s snowing outside.
  • If we were having coffee, I’d confirm you that the Indiana Jones thing is just a myth and I will probably need a second job to do part-time to maintain myself after my graduation as archaeologist. I’d also tell you that my current ‘childhood’ hero is Felicity Smoak and that I’d like to be her so badly (pretty dresses included).
  • If we were having coffee, I’d probably tell you that my favourite board game is Cluedo and I would ask you what is your favourite one. I’d also introduce you to one of my favourite webseries, Tabletop, and I’d invite you to watch this video, because the game is awesome and Wil Wheaton is funny.
10 thoughts on “If We Were Having Coffee | February 8, 2015

  1. Diana says:

    Too funny—my older sibling’s favorite game is Clue (what Cludeo is called here in the U.S.), and we play it quite a bit when we get together. We played an epic game of it around Christmastime, actually, with several people making incorrect accusations and all sorts of oddities.

    Glad you stopped by for coffee!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Lily says:

    It’s so hard not to reply too much in comments because I’ll probably reply in next week’s “If We Were Having Coffee.” But I hope you feel better soon!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. gekitsu says:

    oh, you graduated in archaeology? that’s cool! (and hey – what does prevent you from having an archaeology degree and carrying a bullwhip at the same time?)
    so if we were having coffee (tea!), i’d inquire more about archaeology because i only dabble in it sporadically. i bought a copy of a doctoral thesis on prehistoric bows! (and frequently am grumbling about the fact that despite the mary rose having been salvaged in 1982 and over 170 longbows so far having been found there, precise measurements of those artifacts still have not been made available)

    on the subject of board games, i’d ask if you already know “shut up and sit down,” a very wonderful board game blog at http://www.shutupandsitdown.com
    some years ago, they made this video (mostly) about descent: http://vimeo.com/26875084 and it still makes me laugh despite knowing all the jokes.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

