A Model of Hogwarts Made with 400,000 LEGO Bricks

Lego Hogwarts 1

I’ve recently stumbled upon this incredible stoy on Twitter and I think it deserves a mention, because, I mean, how cool is that?! Alice Finch, a super geeky mama from Seattle, built a model of Harry Potter’s School of Witchcraft and Wizardry, Hogwarts, with 400,000 Lego bricks!

“I started building about five years ago when I was spending a lot of time with my older son in our Lego room. He was doing the building; I was doing the sorting and putting away. After a while, I realized that I really wanted to build, too.”

So Finch started doing a lot of researches from the books to the Harry Potter studio tour in London and the final result is unbelievable! The model is complete with three-dimensional “moving” portraits hanging on castle walls, hovering Cornish pixies and a lurking Peeves in the stairwell.

Lego Hogwarts 2

This incredible masterpiece won two awards at BrickCon 2012 and now happily dwells at Finch’s house, where her sons love to play with it.

Lego Hogwarts 3

You can see more photos on Flickr. (Source: mymodernmet.com)

7 thoughts on “A Model of Hogwarts Made with 400,000 LEGO Bricks

Leave a Reply

